If you’re looking to deactivate or delete your account, you can do this within Settings, which you access on the upper left corner of your screen. From there, tap Account Settings. Below Connected Accounts, tap Delete Account. You will then have the option to Deactivate or Delete your Account.
If you deactivate your Account, you’ll have the option to reactivate it at any point without losing your connections and the information you’ve saved on The Pattern (see below).
If you choose to delete your Account, all of your personal info will be removed from our system.