If someone is no longer your current partner, you can change their status by:
1. going to their profile and tapping the Romantic Pattern double-ring icon (along the bottom of their profile picture);
2. tapping the Romantic Pattern double-ring icon next to their name from your Friends List; or
3. running a Romantic Bond with that partner and tapping the purple "Current Partner" circle at the bottom of the screen (it will change to white after confirming the removal).
Once you’ve changed the status, The Pattern will stop sending you reminders about your Romantic Pattern with this partner. Please note that you may receive one reminder about this partner within the 24 hour period of removing them, but no additional reminders will be subsequently generated.