Your Pattern is incredibly personal, and we want to make sure that you have complete control over who can view this information.
Until you’ve confirmed someone as a friend, the only parts of your profile visible to others on the platform are the names of your Friends and Mutual Friends.
Setting your account to ‘Private’ ensures that Your Pattern, Timing Cycles, and the names of your Friends and Mutual Friends are inaccessible to users you are not friends with. Also, other users will not be able to run a Bond with you while your account is set to Private. Once you've confirmed someone as your friend, they can then see the names of your Friends and Mutual Friends, view the Most Like/Least Like section of your profile, run a bond with you, and view Your Pattern and Timing Cycles.
*Having your Pattern account set to Private has no effect on your Connect Dating profile, if you have created one. Your Connect profile, while it's active, will remain visible to users in Connect.
To adjust your Account privacy setting:
1. Navigate to Settings by clicking on the Settings icon in the upper left corner of the screen.
2. Next to 'Private Account', toggle the button to the right (blue), to make your account private. Toggle the button left (gray), to make your account regular.